Middays with Jerry Williams



How We Pray

Monday, October 02, 2017

View Full Post   Prayer is the most common exercise of faith, yet it’s often misused. This week during Mid Day Prayer Time Jerry shares some of what Jesus had to say about prayer.


Coffee & Haiku

Friday, September 29, 2017

View Full Post   What better way to celebrate National Coffee Day than with a little Haiku?


TBT: Erin O’Donnell

Thursday, September 28, 2017

View Full Post   This week we go back to 1996 for our Throw Back Thursday feature for a song from Erin O’Donnell.


The Flattery Of Evil

Sunday, September 24, 2017

View Full Post   There seems to be an endless, timeless struggle between good and evil. Even for Christians, evil is always lurking. This week during Mid Day Prayer Time we share from Psalms 36 which deals with this issue.


GiveJOY and iOS 11

Friday, September 22, 2017

View Full Post   Stories from this week’s #GiveJOY Gift Cards collection and some new AR apps are among this week’s highlights.


TBT: Avalon

Thursday, September 21, 2017

View Full Post   This week our TBT (Throw Back Thursday) feature focuses on one of the most successful Christian vocal groups of the 1990s.


Practice The Truth

Monday, September 18, 2017

View Full Post   How can we get our actions to line up with our intentions? Knowing and practicing Truth is good place to start.


Irma & The Streak

Friday, September 15, 2017

View Full Post   The week began with Hurricane Irma and ended with a new consecutive game winning streak. Here are the highlights from Jerry.


Remembering Rich Mullins

Thursday, September 14, 2017

View Full Post   This week's Throw Back Thursday feature looks back at the music and life of Rich Mullins who died on September 19, 1997.


Heavenly Things

Monday, September 11, 2017

View Full Post   Why does it seem so difficult for people to understand the simplicity of the Gospel? We’ll explore that during Mid Day Prayer Time this week.