<>
SMTWTFS
   01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Community Calendar

Lee-Russell Aging Foundation 9th Annual Unforgettable Footsteps Walk/Run

The Lee-Russell Aging Foundation's 9th Annual Unforgettable Footsteps Mardi Gras Walk / Run will take place on Saturday, January 25, 2014 at the Opelika Municipal Park in Opelika, Alabama. Registration will begin at 7:00 AM CST/ 8:00 AM EST and Pre-Registered Check In will be at 7:30 AM CST / 8:30 AM EST.  The race will feature a 5K Timed Fun Run at 8:00 AM CST / 9:00 AM EST and a 1 Mile Walk at 8:15 AM CST / 9:15 AM EST.  The proceeds from the walk will benefit programs for seniors with age related issues and illnesses.  Registration is $25.00 until January 15, 2014.  After the 15th, registration will be $30.00.  Pre-registered applicants may pick up their Run Packets at Big Dog Running on Friday, January 24th from 12:00 PM CST until 6:00 PM CST.  For more information please contact:  Maria Davis at 334-749-5264 ext. 207 or email:  maria.davis@adss.alabama.gov.  You can also find registration information at www.lrcog.com and www.active.com.

Saturday, 25 January, 2014
08:00 AM
 - 
11:00 AM

Categories:

Location:  
 
Opelika Municipal Park
Denson Drive
Opelika, AL 36801
USA

Event Contact Info
Maria Davis
Email:
   
Phone:
 334-749-5264 
Website:
 Click to Visit